Doors…

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

As always the design inspiration behind today’s blog post is a project I want for my own home: a new door. Larry’s Cap Rock & Stone has a variety of door moldings designed to convey a whole host of design options. You dream it. We can carve it.

paralyzed
I refuse to choose and
so the doors that lie before me
remain forever unopened

some sit ajar…just a bit
a crack to let light in
brightening the shadows of “what if”…just a bit
immobile, however,
the hinges grow stiff in their waiting

possibility remains trapped,
paralyzed behind the door
I refuse to let swing wide
saying to myself,
“what if it’s the wrong door?”

-Kayce Hughlett at Lucy Creates

 

 

Leave a Reply

